New here? Sign Up Have an account?

R there normal people out there?

I am a 38 y.o. mother of an adult (gulp). I have an 18 y.o. daughter who is my life, & that will never change. I have been divorced for 2 years now. Never thought I'd be dating this late in life after 12 yrs. of marriage. I love to make people laugh, & if u can make me laugh we'll be golden. I won't screw u over, all I ask is the same in return.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageNorwegian
Height5' 5" (165 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorDark brown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenOne
Wants kidsYes
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
SpecialtyMedical / Health
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$25,000 - $50,000
Job TitleRN

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Situation comedies, Movies
Favorite TV showsFamily Guy, The Simpsons, Dexter, The Walking Dead, Chopped, Top Chef, anything on Comedy Central.....
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Horror, Thriller
Favorite moviesThe Shawshank Redemption, Step Brothers, A Time To Kill, What's Eating Gilbert Grape, Shaun of the Dead....I'm a movie freak.
Music typesCountry, Rock, Metal, Pop, Dance, Punk
Favorite artistsQueen, Green Day, Bruno Mars, FOB...waay too many to list. I love a variety, especially alternative.
Reading selectionBiography, Fiction, Humor, Music, Poetry
Favorite booksKite Runner, Lovely Bones.....Stephen King....
Idea of fungoing to concerts, movies, spending the day in Chicago.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Music, Movies, Family, Dining, Theater, Cooking, Shopping

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Drinking, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionChristian
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeto be happy and make those around me happy too. I'd love to have an honest, loving relationship with the right person, and see where it can go from there.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Great skills, Empathy, Sensitivity, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerI have taken care of myself & others all my life. I'd like someone to take care of me for once, even just a little bit. I want someone to love and who truely loves me in return. I wanna laugh with you. I wanna trust you. I will not tolerate liars or someone who will still be on these sites once they are in a relationship. I'm not a 10, I don't need you to be either, although attraction is definately important. I love family, so I'd like someone who also values their family. I want someone who not only treats me well, but those around him also. May sound like I demand alot, but you will get everything I ask for in return.
On the first dateCoffee is always a good place to start, anywhere two people can talk and get to know each other.